Super Bowl MVP Odds

If you can accurately predict the Super Bowl winning team, you have a pretty good chance of beating the Super Bowl MVP odds betting prop.

It doesn’t happen every year, but the quarterback for the winning team often wins the MVP award. Between Super Bowl XLI (41) and Super Bowl LII (52), the winning QB won nine of the 12 Super Bowl MVPs.

Wide receivers and running backs have also sneaked in the voting a few times. Rarely does a defensive player win the award, but players like Von Miller, Ray Lewis, Malcolm Smith and Dexter Jackson have done it.

Niners legend Joe Montana made a pig of himself, collecting three Super MVP awards. Handsome Tom Brady went even further, snatching four of them among the five New England Patriots victories during his tenure in Boston.

Watch for the Super Bowl MVP odds, which usually get posted as soon as the Conference Championship games are over and oddsmakers know what teams will be in the Super Bowl. They usually put the two QBs right at the top, then start working their way down the Super Bowl MVP prop odds list from there.

We have compiled the list of every Super Bowl MVP below. Your welcome.

Super Bowl MVP odds history

Super Bowl Winner Team Position
I Bart Starr Packers Quarterback
II Bart Starr Packers Quarterback
III Joe Namath Jets Quarterback
IV Len Dawson  Chiefs Quarterback
V Chuck Howley Cowboys Linebacker
VI Roger Staubach Cowboys Quarterback
VII Jake Scott Dolphins Safety
VIII Larry Csonka Dolphins Running back
IX Franco Harris Steelers Running back
X Lynn Swann  Steelers Wide receiver
XI Fred Biletnikoff Raiders Wide receiver
XII Harvey Martin Cowboys Defensive end
Randy White Defensive tackle
XIII Terry Bradshaw Steelers Quarterback
XIV Terry Bradshaw Steelers Quarterback
XV Jim Plunkett Raiders Quarterback
XVI Joe Montana  49ers Quarterback
XVII John Riggins Redskins Running back
XVIII Marcus Allen Raiders Running back
XIX Joe Montana  49ers Quarterback
XX Richard Dent Bears Defensive end
XXI Phil Simms Giants Quarterback
XXII Doug Williams Redskins Quarterback
XXIII Jerry Rice 49ers Wide receiver
XXIV Joe Montana 49ers Quarterback
XXV Ottis Anderson Giants Running back
XXVI Mark Rypien Redskins Quarterback
XXVII Troy Aikman Cowboys Quarterback
XXVIII Emmitt Smith Cowboys Running back
XXIX Steve Young 49ers Quarterback
XXX Larry Brown Cowboys Cornerback
XXXI Desmond Howard Packers Kick returner/
punt returner
XXXII Terrell Davis Broncos Running back
XXXIII John Elway Broncos Quarterback
XXXIV Kurt Warner Rams Quarterback
XXXV Ray Lewis Ravens Linebacker
XXXVI Tom Brady Patriots Quarterback
XXXVII Dexter Jackson Buccaneers Safety
XXXVIII Tom Brady Patriots Quarterback
XXXIX Deion Branch Patriots Wide receiver
XL Hines Ward Steelers Wide receiver
XLI Peyton Manning  Colts Quarterback
XLII Eli Manning Giants Quarterback
XLIII Santonio Holmes Steelers Wide receiver
XLIV Drew Brees Saints Quarterback
XLV Aaron Rodgers Packers Quarterback
XLVI Eli Manning Giants Quarterback
XLVII Joe Flacco Ravens Quarterback
XLVIII Malcolm Smith  Seahawks Linebacker
XLIX Tom Brady Patriots Quarterback
50 Von Miller Broncos Linebacker
LI Tom Brady  Patriots Quarterback
LII Nick Foles Eagles Quarterback
LIII Julian Edelman Patriots Receiver